Find Oregon icon; Meet Oregon icon; Experience Oregon icon; Play Oregon icon Almanac Notable Oregonians Cultural exhibits FunStuff games and more

How do I...?


Facebook and e-mail icons Facebook Contact us

Home > State > Judicial > Council on Court Procedures

Council on Court Procedures > Web site

A robin eats a juniper berry. (Photo courtesy Tom Miller)

A robin eats a juniper berry. (Photo courtesy Tom Miller)

Established in 1977 by ORS 1.725 to 1.750, the council promulgates rules governing pleading, practice and procedure in all civil proceedings in the circuit courts of the state. Promulgated amendments to the rules are submitted to the Legislature in January of odd-numbered years and go into effect on January 1 of the following even-numbered year unless amended, repealed or supplemented by the Legislature. The following is a list of members, term-expiration dates and the statutory appointing authority:


Judicial member appointed by the Oregon Supreme Court: Justice Rives Kistler, Salem, 2013

Judicial member appointed by the Oregon Court of Appeals: Rex Armstrong, Salem, 2013

Circuit judge members appointed by the Executive Committee of the Circuit Court Judges Association: Hon. Timothy Gerking, Medford, 2015; Hon. Robert D. Herndon, Oregon City, 2013; Hon. Jerry B. Hodson, Portland, 2015; Hon. Lauren S. Holland, Eugene, 2013; Hon. Eve L. Miller, Oregon City, 2015; Hon. David F. Rees, Portland, 2013; Hon. Locke A. Williams, Corvallis, 2013; Hon. Charles Zennaché, Eugene, 2013

Practitioners appointed by the Board of Governors of the Oregon State Bar: Brooks F. Cooper, Chair, Portland, 2013; Kristen S. David, Vice-Chair, Oregon City, 2015; John Bachofner, Vancouver, WA, 2013; Jay Beattie, Portland, 2015; Michael Brian, Medford, 2013; Eugene H. Buckle, Portland, 2013; Brian Campf, Portland, 2015; Jennifer Gates, Portland, 2013; Robert Keating, Portland, 2015; Maureen Leonard, Portland, 2013; Leslie W. O'Leary, Portland, 2013; Mark R. Weaver, Medford, 2015

Public member appointed by the Oregon Supreme Court: Arwen Bird, Portland, 2013


Mark A. Peterson, Executive Director
Address: 1018 Board of Trade Bldg., 310 SW 4th Ave., Portland 97204
Phone: 503-768-6500